Your Government Officials

Maryland Governor: Martin O'Malley.

(410) 974-3591
governor@gov.state.md.us
The State House
Annapolis, Md. 21404

County Executive: Ike Leggett

240-777-2500
ocemail@co.mo.md.us
Executive Office Bldg,
101 Monroe St.
Rockville, Md. 20850
240-777-2517 (fax)

Mailing address for County Council:

Montgomery County Council
100 Maryland Avenue
Rockville, Md. 20850
(240) 777-7900 
(240) 777-7989(fax)
24-hour Comment Line: (240) 777-7999
TTY: (240) 777-7914

The present members of the County Council are:
District 1 Roger Berliner Democrat (240) 777-7828 Councilmember.Berliner@co.mo.md.us
District 2 Craig Rice Democrat (240) 777-7955 Councilmember.Elrich@co.mo.md.us
District 3 Phil M. Andrews Democrat (240) 777-7906 Councilmember.Andrews@co.mo.md.us
District 4 Nancy Navarro Democrat (240) 777-7968 Councilmember.Navarro@co.mo.md.us
District 5 Valerie Ervin Democrat (240) 777-7960 Councilmember.Ervin@co.mo.md.us
At Large Hans Riemer Democrat (240) 777-7964 Councilmember.Riemer@co.mo.md.us
At Large Nancy Floreen Democrat (240) 777-7959 Councilmember.Floreen@co.mo.md.us
At Large George Leventhal Democrat (240) 777-7811 Councilmember.Leventhal@co.mo.md.us
At Large Marc Elrich Democrat (240) 777-7966 Councilmember.Elrich@co.mo.md.us

 

About the Council:  http://www.montgomerycountymd.gov/csltmpl.asp?url=/Content/council/about/org.asp with links to all committees, staff, etc

Maryland National Capital Park and Planning Commission(MNCPPC)

Dr Royce Hanson, Chairman
(301) 495-4600
8787 Georgia Avenue
Silver Spring, Md. 20910-3760
mcp-chairman@mncppc-mc.org
 

District 15 Senator
Robert Garagiola, rob.garagiola@senate.state.md.us
104 James Senate Office Building
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
(410) 841-3169  ; (301) 858-3169 

 
District 15 Delegates:

Aruna Miller
aruna.miller@house.state.md.us 
House Office Building, Room 225
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3090, (301) 858-3090
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3090 (toll free) 
fax: (410) 841-3126, (301) 858-3126
 
Kathleen M. Dumais, 
kathleen.dumais@house.state.md.us
House Office Building, Room 350
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3052, (301) 858-3052
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3052 (toll free)
fax: (410) 841-3219, (301) 858-3219

Brian J. Feldman, 
brian.feldman@house.state.md.us
House Office Building, Room 223
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3186, (301) 858-3186
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3186 (toll free)
fax: (410) 841-3219, (301) 858-3219 
 
Department of Environmental Protection (DEP)
http://www.montgomerycountymd.gov/deptmpl.asp?url=/content/dep/Contact/staff.asp
with links to on-line forms for reporting an incident
Also:   askdep@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7700
255 Rockville Pike
Suite 120
Rockville, MD 20850
 
Department of Permitting Services (DPS)
http://permittingservices.montgomerycountymd.gov/dpstmpl.asp?url=/Main.asp
with links to
(1) look up permits by zip code, or address, or permit number
(2) submit an online complaint
Also: dps@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-6300
255 Rockville Pike
2nd floor
Rockville, MD 20850
 
Department of Public Works and Transportation (DPWT)
http://www.montgomerycountymd.gov/mcgtmpl.asp?url=/Content/DPWT/index.asp
with links to:
(1) pay tickets online
(2) get schedules of roadwork
(3) report streetlight outages, and more
Also: DPWT.outreach@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7170
101 Monroe Street, 10th Floor
Rockville, MD 20850